Many Bears receive All-District awards

Four Bears earn district MVP honors.

By Matt Chinander November 19, 2018 at 8:00am

At the 2018 Football Banquet many team awards were announced, including Class 1A District 4 awards, voted on by the coaches of the six teams in the district.

Congratulations to all of the Bears recognized and honored as All-District award winners.

District MVPs

Beau Cornwell (kicker)
Tanner Lukavsky (defensive skill)
Brett Schiele (returner)
Jaden Hierseman (offensive lineman)

First Team

Beau Cornwell
Brett Schiele
Tanner Lukavsky
Jeff Bowie
John Hatfield
Jaden Hierseman

Second Team

Drake Bloem
Wyatt Goodale
Javier Zamudio

Honorable Mention

Cameron Howsare
Trey Eagle
Dalyn Pedersen

Golden Award

Award for injured players

Jack Robertson
Thomas Gould